The Talent Group


Måns Månsson

Represented by Susanna Rönn & Pontus Rönn
  • All videos ffd
  • Feature
  • Narrative
  • Commercial
  • Short Film
  • Music Video
  • Documentary
  • Auto
  • Colorists
  • Editors
  • Flame Artists
  • Composers
  • TV-Series
  • Trailer
  • |
  • Bio/Resumé

Dir: Måns Månsson
Prod: Anagram

The Real Estate
Dir: Måns Månsson & Axel Petersén

Stranded In Canton
Dir: Måns Månsson
Prod: Fasad & Idyll

Chernobyl - Second Unit Director
Dir: Johan Renck
Prod: HBO


Bio / Resumé

Måns Månsson (b. 1982) is an award-winning director and cinematographer educated at the Royal College of Art in Stockholm. His first feature, the observational doc MR GOVERNOR, premiered at the Berlinale (Forum). Måns has since helmed the unconventional crime flick ROLAND HASSEL (IFF Rotterdam), festival favorite STRANDED IN CANTON (Tribeca), and the prize-winning THE YARD (Berlinale Forum). Together with artist Carsten Höller, he co-created the installation FARA FARA, which screened at the Venice Art Biennale. Måns is also a celebrated DoP, notably on Axel Petersén’s Toronto winner AVALON (2011) and Jesper Ganslandt’s Rotterdam opener JIMMIE (2018). His most recent feature, THE REAL ESTATE (co-directed with Axel Petersén), hits the red carpet as part of the 2018 Berlinale Competition.


2020 – In production Snabba Cash
2019 – Chernobyl (HBO) second unit director
2018 – The Real Estate (Toppen av ingenting), fiction feature co-directed with Axel Petersén
2016 – The Yard (Yarden), fiction feature
2015 – Fara Fara, art installation co-directed with Carsten Höller
2014 – Stranded in Canton (Nakangami na Goungzhou), fiction-documentary hybrid feature
2012 – Roland Hassel (Hassel – Privatspanarna), fiction-documentary hybrid feature
2008 – Mr Governor (H:r Landshövding), documentary feature

Golden Berlin Bear nominee for The Real Estate
Guldbagge nominee for best director for The Real Estate
Guldbagge nominee for best cinematographer for Jimmie and Avalon
Gudlbagge nominee for best documentary for Hr Landshövding

Måns Månsson